2022 Spring Schedule

Covid-19 Protocols 2022 Spring

 

(Because of the health concerns and uncertainties caused by Covid-19, some classes for our 2022 spring semester will meet in person and some will be delivered online via Zoom. If you register for one of the latter and are unfamiliar with how to use Zoom, let us know. We’ll be glad to provide help.)

Please avoid conflicts.  Classes on the same day which may involve a conflict are marked by an asterisk.  Some of these conflicts involve class times which overlap.  Some involve classes which are held in different locations and for which travel time between them would make it impossible to take both of them.  Some involve combinations of Zoom and in-person classes that could only be taken by someone who was able to attend the Zoom class on a laptop from the physical location of the in-person class. In any of these situations, you need to pay special attention to try to ensure that the specific classes for which you sign up don’t conflict with each other in a way for which there is no resolution. 

 

Click here to download a PDF of this schedule

               Monday               Tuesday             Wednesday               Thursday  Friday Saturday 
Feb.  Mon. Feb. 14 Tues. Feb. 15 Wed. Feb. 16 Thurs. Feb. 17 Fri. Feb. 18 Sat. Feb. 19 
1:00 pm-2:30 pm  Line Dancing Sect. 1 (Historic Onancock School) 9:00-10:30 am  Ethical Dilemmas (Zoom)  
Mon. Feb. 21 Tues. Feb. 22 Wed. Feb. 23 Thurs. Feb. 24 Fri. Feb. 25 Sat. Feb. 26 
Feb. 1:00 pm-2:30 pm  Line Dancing Sect. 1 (Historic Onancock School) 9:00-10:30 am  Ethical Dilemmas (Zoom)

10:45 am-12:15 pm  Ideas for Preserving Photographs and Memories (Zoom)

Feb.-Mar. Mon. Feb. 28 Tues. Mar. 1 Wed. Mar. 2 Thurs. Mar. 3 Fri. Mar. 4 Sat. Mar. 5
1:00 pm-2:30 pm  Line Dancing Sect. 1 (Historic Onancock School)  10:30-11:30 am  Seated Yoga Sect. 1 (Historic Onancock School)

Noon-1:00 pm  Advanced/ Intermediate Yoga Sect. 1 (Historic Onancock School)

9:00 am-10:30 am  Taking Control of Your Digital Camera (Eastern Shore Community College)

3:00 pm-4:00 pm  Pickleball 101 (Eastern Shore Yacht & Country Club)

 
Mar. Mon. Mar. 7 Tues. Mar. 8 Wed. Mar. 9 Thurs. Mar. 10 Fri. Mar. 11 Sat. Mar. 12
  1:00 pm-2:30 pm  Line Dancing Sect. 1 (Historic Onancock School) *10:00 am-Noon  Nature Photography (Zoom)

*10:30-11:30 am  Seated Yoga Sect. 1 (Historic Onancock School)

*Noon-1:00 pm  Advanced/ Intermediate Yoga Sect. 1 (Historic Onancock School)

 

9:00 am-10:30 am  Taking Control of Your Digital Camera (Eastern Shore Community College)

3:00 pm-4:00 pm  Pickleball 101 (Eastern Shore Yacht & Country Club)

 
Mar. Mon. Mar. 14  Tues. Mar. 15 Wed. Mar. 16 Thurs. Mar. 17 Fri. Mar. 18  Sat. Mar.19
1:00 pm-2:30 pm  Line Dancing Sect. 1 (Historic Onancock School) 10:00 am-Noon  Nature Photography (Zoom) *9:00 am-10:30 am  Taking Control of Your Digital Camera (Eastern Shore Community College)

*9:00 am-10:30 am  ES History (Eastern Shore Community College)

*10:45 am-12:15 pm  Bite-Size Book Club (Eastern Shore Community College)

*10:45 am-12:15 pm  Bugs (Eastern Shore Community College)

3:00 pm-4:00 pm  Pickleball 101 (Eastern Shore Yacht & Country Club)

 
Mar. Mon. Mar. 21 Tues. Mar. 22 Wed. Mar. 23 Thurs. Mar. 24 Fri. Mar. 25 Sat. Mar. 26 
1:00 pm-2:30 pm  Line Dancing Sect. 1 (Historic Onancock School) *10:00 am-Noon  Nature Photography (Zoom)

*10:30-11:30 am  Seated Yoga Sect. 2 (Nassawadox Firehouse)

*Noon-1:00 pm  Advanced/ Intermediate Yoga Sect. 2 (Nassawadox Firehouse)

9:00 am-10:30 am  Taking Control of Your Digital Camera (Eastern Shore Community College)

*10:45 am-12:15 pm  Bite-Size Book Club (Eastern Shore Community College)

*10:45 am-12:15 pm  Bugs (Eastern Shore Community College)

3:00 pm-4:00 pm  Pickleball 101 (Eastern Shore Yacht & Country Club)

 
Mar.-Apr. Mon. Mar. 28 Tues. Mar. 29 Wed. Mar. 30 Thurs. Mar. 31 Fri. Apr. 1 Sat. Apr. 2
1:00 pm-2:30 pm  Line Dancing Sect. 2 (Historic Onancock School) *10:00 am-Noon  Nature Photography (Zoom)

*Noon-11:30 am  Seated Yoga Sect. 2 (Nassawadox Firehouse)

*Noon-1:00 pm  Advanced/ Intermediate Yoga Sect. 2 (Nassawadox Firehouse)

*10:45 am-12:15 pm  Bite-Size Book Club (Eastern Shore Community College)

*10:45 am-12:15 pm  Bugs (Eastern Shore Community College)

1:30 pm-5:30 pm  Retreat: Embracing Change and Transition Sect. 1 (Instructor’s Home in Belle Haven)
Apr. Mon. Apr. 4 Tues. Apr. 5 Wed. Apr. 6 Thurs. Apr. 7 Fri. Apr. 8 Sat. Apr. 9 
  1:00 pm-2:30 pm  Line Dancing Sect. 2 (Historic Onancock School) 10:00 am-12:30 pm  Retreat: Medical Advocacy, Self-Care, and Providing Care for Others (Instructor’s Home in Belle Haven) 10:00 am-Noon  Bocce (Seaside Park, Wachapreague) 9:00 am-10:30 am  Processing Your Photographs (Eastern Shore Community College)

*10:45 am-12:15 pm  Bite-Size Book Club (Eastern Shore Community College)

*10:45 am-12:15 pm  Bugs (Eastern Shore Community College)

3:00 pm-4:00 pm  Pickleball 102 (Eastern Shore Yacht & Country Club)

 
Apr. Mon. Apr. 11 Tues. Apr. 2 Wed. Apr. 13 Thurs. Apr. 14 Fri. Apr. 15 Sat. Apr. 16 
1:00 pm-2:30 pm  Line Dancing Sect. 2 (Historic Onancock School) *9:00 am- c 1:00 pm  Lunch and Learn (meet at ESCC)

*10:00 am-Noon  Bocce (Seaside Park, Wachapreague)

9:00 am-10:30 am  Processing Your Photographs (Eastern Shore Community College)

10:45 am-12:15 pm  Bite-Size Book Club (Eastern Shore Community College)

3:00 pm-4:00 pm  Pickleball 102 (Eastern Shore Yacht & Country Club)

 
Apr. Mon. Apr. 18 Tues. Apr. 19 Wed. Apr. 20 Thurs. Apr. 21 Fri. Apr. 22 Sat. Apr. 23 
 
1:00 pm-2:30 pm  Line Dancing Sect. 2 (Historic Onancock School)
 
 

 
 

 

 

*9:00 am- c 1:00 pm  Lunch and Learn (meet at ESCC)

*10:00 am-Noon  Bocce (Seaside Park, Wachapreague)

*9:00-10:30am  Processing Your Photographs (Eastern Shore Community College)

*9:00-10:30 am  Watercolor (Eastern Shore Community College)

10:45 am-12:15 pm  Bite-Size Book Club (Eastern Shore Community College)

3:00 pm-4:00 pm  Pickleball 102 (Eastern Shore Yacht & Country Club) 

1:30 pm-5:30 pm  Retreat Embracing Change and Transition Sect. 2 (Instructor’s Home in Belle Haven)
Apr. Mon. Apr. 25 Tues. Apr. 26 Wed. Apr. 27 Thurs. Apr. 28 Fri. Apr. 29 Sat. Apr. 30 
  *11:30 am  Kayaking (Byrd Park, Snow Hill, MD)

*1:00 pm-2:30 pm  Line Dancing Sect. 2 (Historic Onancock School)

 
(Noon  Kayaking Rain Date, (Byrd Park, Snow Hill, MD)
 
*9:00 am- c 1:00 pm  Lunch and Learn (meet at ESCC)

*10:00 am-Noon  Bocce (Seaside Park, Wachapreague)

*9:00 am-10:30 am  Processing Your Photographs (Eastern Shore Community College)

*9:00-10:30 am  Watercolor (Eastern Shore Community College)

3:00 pm-4:00 pm   Pickleball 102 (Eastern Shore Yacht & Country Club) 

 
 
 
May  Mon. May 2 Tues. May 3 Wed. May 4 Thurs. May 5 Fri. May 6 Sat. May 7  
  *8:30 am-4:00 pm  Landscape Painting (Carrie Jacobson’s studio, Wachapreague)

*1:00 pm-2:30 pm  Line Dancing Sect. 2 (Historic Onancock School)

  9:00 am- c 1:00 pm  Lunch and Learn (meet at ESCC) 9:00-10:30 am  Watercolor (Eastern Shore Community College)  
May Mon. May 9 Tues. May 10 Wed. May 11 Thurs. May 12 Fri. May 13 Sat. May 14 
     

 

9:00-10:30 am  Watercolor (Eastern Shore Community College)