2021 Fall Schedule

(Because of the health concerns and uncertainties caused by Covid-19, some classes for our 2021 fall semester will meet in person and some will be delivered online via Zoom. If you register for a class and are unfamiliar with how to use Zoom, let us know. We’ll be glad to provide help.)

Please avoid conflicts.  Classes on the same day which may involve a time conflict are marked by asterisks.  Some of these conflicts are created by class times which overlap.  Some are created because the classes are held in different locations, and travel time between them would make it impossible to take both of them.  Some result from combinations of Zoom and in-person classes in which travel time that may be involved in moving between them makes attending both of them impossible. In any of these situations, you need to pay special attention to try to ensure that the specific classes for which you sign up don’t conflict with each other in one or more of these ways. 

 

Click here to download a PDF of this schedule

 

                   Monday                   Tuesday                Wednesday                 Thursday                    Friday                  Saturday
Aug.  Mon. Aug. 23 Tues. Aug. 24 Wed. Aug. 25 Thurs. Aug. 26  Fri. Aug. 27 Sat. Aug. 28
    4:15-5:45 pm Creative Writing  
Sept. Mon. Aug. 30  Tues. Aug. 31 Wed. Sept. 1 Thurs. Sept. 2 Fri. Sept. 3 Sat. Sept. 4
Noon-1:30 pm Flowers 1, the Basics, Sect 1

2-3:30 pm Flowers 3, Asian Influence, Sect 1

4:15-5:45 pm Creative Writing

 
Mon. Sept. 6  Tues. Sept. 7 Wed. Sept. 8  Thurs. Sept. 9 Fri. Sept. 10  Sat. Sept. 11 
  *9 am-1 pm Lunch and Learn

*10:30 am-Noon Golf 101

*10-11 am Honey Bee Basics

*10:30 am-Noon Golf 101

*Noon-1:30 pm Flowers 1, the Basics, Sect 1

2-3:30 pm Flowers 3, Asian Influence, Sect 1

4:15-5:45 pm Creative Writing

*9-10:30 am Watercolor

*9-10:30 am Composting

10:45 am-12:15 ES History

2-3:30 pm Digital Photography (on Zoom)

 
Mon. Sept. 13 Tues. Sept. 14 Wed. Sept. 15 Thurs. Sept. 16 Fri. Sept. 17 Sat. Sept. 18 
  1-2:30 pm Line Dancing 101 *9 am-1 pm Lunch and Learn

*10:30 am-Noon Golf 101

*1-2:30 pm Tennis

5:30-6:30 pm Pickleball

10-11:30 am Bocce Ball

 

*10 am-2 pm Kayak Day Trip

*10:30 am-Noon Golf 101

*Noon-1:30 pm Flowers 1, the Basics, Sect 1

*2-3:30 pm Flowers 3, Asian Influence, Sect 1

4:15-5:45 pm Creative Writing

*11 am Kayak Day Trip (rain date)

*9-10:30 am Watercolor

*9-10:30 am Composting

*10:45 am-12:15 pm Bite-Size Book Club

*12:30-2 pm Marine Organisms

*2-3:30 pm Digital Photography (on Zoom)

 

 
Mon. Sept. 20  Tues. Sept. 21 Wed. Sept. 22 Thurs. Sept. 23 Fri. Sept. 24  Sat. Sept. 25
1-2:30 pm Line Dancing 101 *9 am-1 pm Lunch and Learn

*10:30 am-Noon Golf 101

*1-2:30 pm Tennis

5:30-6:30 pm Pickleball

10-11:30 am Bocce Ball *10:30 am-Noon Golf 101

*Noon-1:30 pm Flowers 1, the Basics, Sect 1

4:15-5:45 pm Creative Writing

*9-10:30 am Watercolor

*9-10:30 am Composting

10:45 am-12:15 pm Bite-Size Book Club

12:30 am-2 pm Marine Organisms

2-3:30 pm Digital Photography (on Zoom)

 
Oct. Mon. Sept. 27 Tues. Sept. 28 Wed. Sept. 29 Thurs. Sept. 30 Fri. Oct. 1 Sat. Oct. 2
1-2:30 pm Line Dancing 101 *9 am-1 pm Lunch and Learn

*1-2:30 pm Tennis

5:30-6:30 pm Pickleball

10-11:30 am Bocce Ball Noon-1:30 pm Flowers 2, A.L.L. Stars, Sect 1

2-3:30 pm Flowers ALL, Sect 2

4:15-5:45 pm Creative Writing

*9-10:30 am Watercolor

*9-10:30 am Composting

*9-10:30 am Ethical Dilemmas (on Zoom)

10:45 am-12:15 pm Bite-Size Book Club

12:30 am-2 pm Marine Organisms

2-3:00 pm Digital Photography (on Zoom)

11 am-12:30 pm Pumpkin Etching
Mon. Oct. 4 Tues. Oct. 5 Wed. Oct. 6 Thurs. Oct. 7 Fri. Oct.  8 Sat. Oct.
1-2:30 pm Line Dancing 101 *10 am-Noon Coping with Negative Thoughts

*10:30 am-Noon Golf 102

**1-2:30 pm Chair Yoga

**1-2:30 pm Tennis

5:30-6:30 pm Pickleball

*10-11:30 am Bocce Ball

*10 am-Noon Model Railroad Scenery

 

10:30 am-Noon Golf 102

2-4 pm Journaling (on Zoom)

*9-10:30 am Composting

*9-10:30 am Ethical Dilemmas (on Zoom)

10:45 am-12:15 pm Bite-Size Book Club

12:30 am-2 pm Marine Organisms

 
Mon. Oct. 11 Tues. Oct. 12 Wed. Oct. 13 Thurs. Oct. 14 Fri. Oct. 15 Sat. Oct. 16 
  1-2:30 pm Line Dancing 101 *10 am-Noon Coping with Negative Thoughts

*10:30 am-Noon Golf 102

**1-2:30 pm Chair Yoga

**1-2:30 pm Tennis

3-5 pm Assemblage

*10 am-Noon Ethnic Spices

*10 am-Noon Model Railroad Scenery

2-3:30 pm Processing Photos (on Zoom)

*10:30 am-Noon Golf 102

*Noon-1:30 pm Flowers 2, A.L.L. Stars, Sect 1

**2-3:30 pm Flowers 2, A.L.L. Stars, Sect 2

**2-4 pm Journaling (on Zoom)

9-10:30 am Composting

10:45 am-12:15 pm Bite-Size Book Club

12:30-2 pm ES Post

 
Mon. Oct. 18 Tues. Oct. 19 Wed. Oct. 20 Thurs. Oct. 21 Fri. Oct. 22 Sat. Oct. 23
1-2:30 pm Line Dancing 101 *10 am-Noon Coping with Negative Thoughts

*10:30 am-Noon Golf 102

**1-2:30 pm Chair Yoga

**1-2:30 pm Tennis

*10 am-Noon Ethnic Spices

*10 am-Noon Model Railroad Scenery

2-3:30 pm Processing Photos (on Zoom)

*10:30 am-Noon Golf 102

*Noon-1:30 pm Flowers 2, A.L.L. Stars, Sect 1

**2-3:30 pm Flowers 2, A.L.L. Stars, Sect 2

**2-4 pm Journaling (on Zoom)

*10:45 am-12:15 pm Bite-Size Book Club

*10:45 am-12:15 pm Nature Photography

 
Mon. Oct. 25 Tues. Oct. 26 Wed. Oct. 27 Thurs. Oct. 28 Fri. Oct. 29 Sat. Oct. 30 
 
 
1-2:30 pm Line Dancing 102 
 
 
 
10 am-Noon Coping with Negative Thoughts 1-2:30 pm-Noon Chair Yoga
 
 
 
*10 am-Noon Ethnic Spices*10 am-Noon Model Railroad Scenery 2-3:30 pm Processing Photos (on Zoom)
 
*10 am-Noon Nature Photography (on Zoom)

*10-11:30 am  Flowers 1, the Basics, Sect 2

*Noon-1:30 pm Flowers 2, A.L.L. Stars, Sect 1

**2-3:30 pm Flowers  2, A.L.L. Stars, Sect 2

**2-4 pm Journaling (on Zoom)
 

 
10:45 am-12:15 pm Memoir

12:30-2 pm Medicare (on Zoom)
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
Nov.  Mon. Nov. 1 Tues. Nov. 2 Wed. Nov. 3 Thurs. Nov. 4 Fri. Nov. 5 Sat. Nov. 6
   
1-2:30 pm Line Dancing 102
 
 
 
 
10 am-Noon Model Railroad Scenery
 
 
*10 am-Noon Nature Photography (on Zoom)

*Noon-1:30 pm  Flowers 1, the Basics, Sect 2

2-3:30 pm Flowers 3, Asian Influence, Sect 2 
 

(By Appointment) Medicare (on Zoom)

*8:30 am-Noon Palette Knife Painting

*10:45 am-12:15 pm Memoir
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
  Mon. Nov. 8 Tues. Nov. 9 Wed. Nov. 10 Thurs. Nov. 11 Fri. Nov. 12  Sat. Nov. 13
  1-2:30 pm Line Dancing 102   10 am-Noon Model Railroad Scenery *10 am-Noon Nature Photography (on Zoom)

*Noon-1:30 pm  Flowers 1, the Basics, Sect 2

2-3:30 pm Flowers 3, Asian Influence, Sect 2 

10:45 am-12:15 pm Memoir  
  Mon. Nov. 15 Tues. Nov. 16 Wed. Nov. 17 Thurs. Nov. 18 Fri. Nov. 19 Sat. Nov. 20
  1-2:30 pm Line Dancing 102   10 am-Noon Model Railroad Scenery Noon-1:30 pm  Flowers 1, the Basics, Sect 2

2-3:30 pm Flowers 3, Asian Influence, Sect 2 

 

10:45 am-12:15 pm Memoir  
Mon. Nov. 22 Tues. Nov. 23 Wed. Nov. 24 Thurs. Nov. 25 Fri. Nov. 26 Sat. Nov. 27
  1-2:30 pm Line Dancing 102     THANKSGIVING    
Dec. Mon. Nov. 29 Tues. Nov. 30 Wed. Dec. 1 Thurs. Dec. 2 Fri. Dec. 3 Sat. Dec. 4
  1-2:30 pm Line Dancing 102   10 am-Noon Model Railroad Scenery   10:45 am-12:15 pm Memoir  
  Mon. Dec. 6 Tues. Dec. 7 Wed. Dec. 8 Thurs. Dec. 9 Fri. Dec. 10 Sat. Dec. 11
          10:45 am-12:15 pm Memoir